Friday, 5 August 2011

Aqua, have you let me down?

I haven't blogged in a whie, because I've been feeling uninspired. After looking at their new women's range (I want EVERYTHING), I took a trip to the men's section.

Wow...

Probs not in a good sense. I mean, I'm happy that they've retracted from the low cut vests and cult prints - but they've turned less samey and more, well, boring. If that makes any sense. No? Let me explain...

I like their Xavier Polo in Mint - no other colour, just that one in particular. Although for £65 I do find it a little extortionate.



The Charlie Coat is cool.


I like the texture on the sleeves, I like how it's kinda not really a coat, I like the fact it has a mean hood. I'm not gonna lie.


And the Oswald Cobblepot Jacket.

but maybe I just chose that because of it's fabulous name.


Normally I find things to go out and snap up, or trends to look for - And I hate being negative about this brand because, I do have "big love", for them. I just can't see anything innovative or fresh or worth that kind of money. The genius that's gone into the female designs had obviously ran out by the time they got to dressing the male. Disappointing Aqua, what do you guys think?



-FB